Architectural Experimentation.

I’m going to start with an apology for yet another short post.

I know, I know, but the weather is just too nice to waste.

I’m also beginning a lot of sentences with variations on the word “I.” Which is appalling. But I’m going to do it again, because

I’m trying an experiment. A new project has been rattling around in my head for a while now, but I haven’t quite known what to do with it, so I’ve been writing around the edges and starting to get acquainted with some of the characters. All fine and dandy, of course, but NaNoWriMo is just around the corner, people, and I think I’m going to give it another shot (the prior two unfinished novels notwithstanding).

So I’ve started working through a book which I’ve had floating around the house for… oh, probably the last decade or so. It’s called Story Structure Architect, and for some 51T570Y+74L._SX310_BO1,204,203,200_reason I’ve just never been able to get into it before. But now, with a specific project in mind, I think I’m going to love it! It’s already given me a much clearer picture of where I want this story to go, even if I don’t have all the details worked out.

 

And that’s that, really. I’ll keep y’all updated on how my experiment is going next week.

TTFN.

One thought on “Architectural Experimentation.

  1. Pingback: Architectural Structures. | elisabeth anne writes things

Leave a Reply

