Working Titles.

I don’t know about you, but I never really feel settled about any writing project until I’ve found a suitable name for it; one that settles quickly into place; one that just feels right. Until then I’m all angsty and skin-crawly. So when I discovered this article on The Independent (by way of Tumblr) featuring an infographic which reveals the working titles of fifteen classics, it made me happy.

They’re not that great, to be honest. I mean, can you imagine your thoughts onย seeing a newly published novel by the name of Trimalchio of West Egg? Or how about Four and a Half Years of Struggle Against Lies, Stupidity, and Cowardice?

“Oh, man, that sounds AMAZING!!! I have to buy it right now!”

No? Well, okay then…

Also, I have to mention: War and Peace originally shared a title with a Shakespeare play. What on earth?

Leave a Reply

