Music for Joyous Ascents.

Happy May, everybody! I don’t know what the weather is like on your piece of the planet, but I got to spend the first of the month down by the lake swimming and getting a sunburn with a dear friend. Hence I forgot to listen to THIS MONTH’S FILM SCORE from Adam Young. And then yesterday I downloaded it but forgot to transfer it to my iPod. So today is my first time listening, and I can’t believe I missed out on two whole days.

This time, the score is based on the first ascent of Mt. Everest. It’s a lovely blend of electronic sounds that get more and more bleached out as you near the top of the mountain, but never lose their excitement and can-do attitude.

As usual, listen and download from the main website, or listen on Spotify right down…

here.

 

Leave a Reply

