Adventures in Meetings.

“I knew when I met you an adventure was going to happen.”

–A.A. Milne, “Winnie the Pooh”

Today I took my Main Character on her first date, and my goodness was it ever fun to write. I was feeling butterflies, if I’m honest.

Sometimes I feel a bit cheesy for writing what is essentially a teen romance novel, since I’ve never been in a relationship, and I’ve only been on one semi-sorta-kinda accidental date, which I am NOT going to discuss.

But then I run across quotes like these, and I’m reminded of why we all love romance. It leads to adventures of many different kinds, whether it leads to true and lasting love, or ends in a flaming burst of crazed pyrotechnics.

And then I feel better about myself.

(Oh, and by the way, yes I’m totally aware that Winnie the Pooh is not romance. But the idea still applies, doesn’t it?)

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Meetings.

Leave a Reply

