Several Shout-Outs.

confetti

First off, shout-out to me for OFFICIALLY MAKING IT TO 25,000 WORDS!!!

That’s the halfway mark, people. And it happened right at the end of a sentence, which couldn’t have been more perfect. I had a goal of getting three days ahead of schedule, just in case I ended up needing to be a leader at a Young Life camp this weekend, so that was hugely motivating. Now it looks like I won’t be going, which is a relief, but it still feels good to have a word count cushion in case drought sets in at any point.

The way I racked up so many words in a short space of time was to employ the classic “Word-Sprint” technique. I set a timer for half an hour at a stretch, and raced myself to see how many words I could fit into that time, always trying to beat my personal best (914 words, so far). I don’t know if this would work for just anybody, but it certainly suits my competitive personality.

Secondly, it is ML Appreciation Day in NaNo land, so I would like to give a huge shout-out to the Municipal Liaisons for my area, wickedshelly and scoutlady13. You ladies are awesome for doing what you do. Thanks!

Current mood:

2 thoughts on “Several Shout-Outs.

Leave a Reply

