Where Have I Been?

I’m baaaaaaack!

Malibu Club

Not a too shabby place to spend a week, eh?
(Oh, lordy, I just made a Canada pun. Forgive me.)

Actually, I got home from Canada on Friday, did massive loads of laundry on Saturday (instead of going to my dance classes like I should have), then my brother and I went to a mindblowingly (Yes, yes, Spellcheck, don’t give me that red zigzag. I’m perfectly aware of my invention. If Shakespeare can do it, I can too.) amazing concert by Of Monsters And Men in Redmond’s Marymoor park.

Pardon the blurriness. My phone was too excited.

Pardon the blurriness. My phone was too excited.

spotify:album:1m3D8gkm3nOvIXNR1SvDFA

Then we went to the Century Ballroom in Seattle and danced until the early hours of Monday morning. A few hours later, we met a friend for brunch.

Then I came home and slept for twelve hours.

Normal blogging will resume on either Friday or Monday, depending on whether or not I have any writing to share.

3 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

    • Goodness, thank you for commenting! For some reason I just got the notification. I absolutely ADORE Century. It’s my happy place. I’m going to go ahead and link to the website in the post, I can’t believe it didn’t occur to me at the time.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Silent Dialogue. | elisabeth anne writes things

Leave a Reply

